I was far too ambitious ..

.. making this a weekly blog with three months before I actually started travelling. I have nothing exciting to say at the moment.

I’ve just started selling all of my furniture, and it’s in the process of being picked up so little by little my house is looking really empty. I’ve only got about 3 weeks before I move out of the house I’ve lived in for the last 1.5 years and start the proper count down! I just want to go now… feels crazy that I have no idea what the next 2 years hold for me … so exciting!

I’ve bought a Lonely Planet Guide to Australia and waiting for it to come through the post to start reading it – apparently it’s your travelling bible once you get there, so can’t wait to start reading it!

That’s it for my blog post this week … apologies that it’s not very exciting. I think I’m going to make it a fortnightly one for now until I actually start travelling .. because let’s face it, you don’t want to listen to what I’m getting up to in Lincoln (which is nothing!)

“Not all those who wander are lost”

Leave a Reply

